News Release from Pitch Perfect PR, January 4, 2017 – Jenny Hval hit a fantastic new stride in 2016, releasing one of the most lauded albums of the year in Blood Bitch and its accompanying videos, while also presenting one of the year’s most intriguing live performances. The album garnered year-end accolades from publications including FACT (#1), The Line Of Best Fit (#1), The Independent (#4), The WIRE (#6), Consequence of Sound (#21), Pitchfork (#23), SPIN (#30) and a great deal more.

Hval kicks off 2017 by announcing more Blood Bitch tour dates and sharing the video for “The Great Undressing.” Director Marie Kristiansen, comments below on the NSFW video.

 

“I don’t want to overcomplicate the message; it’s my opinion that the audience should interpret this film as it suits them.  I will, however, tell you what inspired me to make the film. From an intellectual point of view I was intrigued by what would happen if you watched a naked woman totally ignorant about her own nudity going about a normal day. Would she be perceived as a sexual object? Or would her nakedness and femininity become something ordinary and natural? I have not tried to steer the film in the direction I thought was right, it’s more of an experiment that you should be the judge of. From a spiritual point of view the film explores loneliness and isolation in a world where capitalism and blending in are the two ruling factors.”

jenny hval 2015

Stream Jenny Hval’s Blood Bitch –

Jenny Hval Tour Dates:
Sat. Jan. 14 – Freiburg, DE Art’s Birthday @ e-Werk
Thu. Feb. 2 – Berlin, DE @ CTM Festival – HAU 1
Sat. Feb. 4 – Munich, DE Ritournelle Festival
Fri. Feb. 10 – Tokyo, Japan Vacant (Pollution City – Ultima)
Mon. Feb. 13 – Tokyo, Japan Astro Hall
Tue. Feb. 28 – London, UK @ Rich Mix w/ Virginia Wing
Fri. March 3 – Graz, AT @ Elevate Festival
Sat. March 4 – Budapest, HU @ Trafo (Electrify Series)
Sat. March 11 – Marfa, TX @ Marfa Myths
Wed. March 29 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Thu. March 30 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. March 31 – Madison, WI @ The Sett (University of Wisconsin)
Sat. April 29 –Braga, PT Gnration
Sun. April 30 – Lisbon, PT Biennial of Contemporary Arts @ Lux Frágil
Wed. April 26 – Bratislava, SK @ A4
Thu. Jun 29 – Sat. July 1 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 – Sat. 12 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Sun. Aug. 13 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival

Réagissez à cet article / Comment this article

commentaires / comments

About The Author

RREVERB info
RREVERB informations

RREVERB vous tient informé de l'actualité musicale. Concerts à voir, programmation des festivals et nouvelles des stars comme de l'industrie sont communiqués sur le site.